Late Summer

Song Collection

Late Summer is a song cycle composed by Tom Cipullo. It includes three songs on poems of William Heyen, Emily Dickinson, and Stanley Kunitz. The work is for soprano (or tenor) and piano and lasts about 8 minutes. Late Summer is published by Classical Vocal Repertoire.

The audio for "Touch Me" is made possible through a collaboration between the Hampsong Foundation and SongFest. The performers are Ju Hyeon Han, soprano, and Mark McNeill, piano, and this performance took place at Pepperdine University at SongFest 2010.

Late Summer was a finalist for the "Best American Song Cycle" from the San Francisco Song Festival in 2005-2006.

Date: 2001Composer: Tom CipulloText: Emily Dickinson, William Heyen, Stanley Kunitz

Print vitals & song text


Related Information

Sheet Music

Late Summer

Composer(s): Tom Cipullo

Song(s): 1. Crickets
2. As Summer Into Autumn Slips
3. Touch Me

Buy via Classical Vocal Reprints

Track Test


    Playlist test

    Support us and help us grow

    Dear friends, Thank you for helping us build a comprehensive online archive of American song. Your gift is greatly appreciated.