Four songs, Op. 14

Song Collection

Four Songs, Op. 14 is a song set by Amy Marcy Beach.

Date: 1891Composer: Amy Marcy BeachText: Thomas Bailey Aldrich, Walter Learned, Edward Rowland Sill

Print vitals & song text


1. “The Summer Wind” (Walter Learned)
2. “Le secret” (J. de Resseguier)
3. “Sweetheart, Sigh No More” (Thomas Bailey Aldrich)
4. “The Thrush” (Edward Rowland Sill)


Sheet Music

"Four Songs," Op. 14

Composer(s): Amy Beach

Song(s): The Summer Wind
Le secret
Sweetheart, Sigh No More"
The Thrush

Buy via LudwigMasters Publications

Support us and help us grow

Dear friends, Thank you for helping us build a comprehensive online archive of American song. Your gift is greatly appreciated.