Five Songs, Op. 12

Song Collection

Ethelbert Nevin's song set Five Songs, Op. 12 sets the poetry of English authors Edith Nesbit and Alfred, Lord Tennyson, and American writers Louise Chandler Moulton, Eugene Field, and Peyton Van Rensselaer.

Date: 1891Composer: Ethelbert NevinText: Eugene Field

Print vitals & song text


1. A Summer Day (Edith Nesbit)
2. Beat upon mine, little heart (Alfred, Lord Tennyson)
3. In a Bower (Louise Chandler Moulton)
4. Little Boy Blue (Eugene Field)
5. At Twilight (Peyton Van Rensselaer)

Sheet Music

Five Songs, Op. 12

Composer(s): Ethelbert Nevin

Song(s): 1. A Summer Day
2. Beat upon mine, little heart
3. In a Bower
4. Little Boy Blue
5. At Twilight (Peyton Van Rensselaer)

Free via IMSLP

Support us and help us grow

Dear friends, Thank you for helping us build a comprehensive online archive of American song. Your gift is greatly appreciated.