Five Black Songs

Song Collection

Five Black Songs is a song cycle composed by Mark Fax with text by Jo Ann Harris. There are five movements:
I. Advice to a Child
II. Love
III. Only Dreams
IV. Selfishness
V. The Refused

Composer: Mark Fax

Print vitals & song text



    Support us and help us grow

    Dear friends, Thank you for helping us build a comprehensive online archive of American song. Your gift is greatly appreciated.