"Calypso" is a movement from John Musto's The Book of Uncommon Prayer. This particular music sets poetry by W. H. Auden.

The audio recording of "Calypso" is made possible through a collaboration between the Hampsong Foundation and SongFest. The performers are Emily Albrink, soprano, Rachel Calloway, mezzo-soprano, Samuel Cook, tenor, Stephen Lancaster, baritone, and David Trippet, piano, and the performance took place at SongFest 2008 at Pepperdine University.

Date: 2008Composer: John MustoText: W. H. AudenSong Collection: The Book of Uncommon Prayer

Print vitals & song text

Related Information



    Sheet Music

    Collected Songs Volumes (Musto)

    Composer(s): John Musto

    Find at your Local Library

    Collected Songs Volumes (Musto)

    Composer(s): John Musto

    Buy via Hal Leonard

    Support us and help us grow

    Dear friends, Thank you for helping us build a comprehensive online archive of American song. Your gift is greatly appreciated.