Song Collection

Minicabs is a six-minute song cycle by William Bolcom comprised of 12 short cabaret songs with lyrics by Arnold Weinstein.

Date: 2010Composer: William BolcomText: Arnold Weinstein

Print vitals & song text


Bolcom’s inscription in the score reads:

“Inspired in part by Carrie Jacobs-Bond‘s Half-Minute Songs (1911), these “minicabs”–mini-cabaret songs–are fashioned from sometimes one-line sketches in Arnold Weinstein’s papers, at other times certain phrases that had been successfully kited from show to opera to play without ever previously finding homes.”



1. I Feel Good
2. People Change
3. Those
4. Food Song #1
5. Food Song #2
6. I Will Never Forgive You
7. Songette
8. Not Even a Haiku
9. Maxim #1
10. Maxim #2
11. Anyone
12. Finale: Mystery of the Song?

Sheet Music


Composer(s): William Bolcom

Buy via Sheet Music Plus

Support us and help us grow

Dear friends, Thank you for helping us build a comprehensive online archive of American song. Your gift is greatly appreciated.