Let It Be You

Song Collection

Let It Be You is a song cycle by Simon Sargon setting five poems of Sara Teasdale.

The audio selections provided feature Janeanne Houston, soprano, and Robert Jorgensen, piano. Used with the permission of the composer.

Date: 1988Composer: Simon SargonText: Sara Teasdale

Print vitals & song text

Song List

1. Let It Be You | Text: Sara Teasdale
2. Wind Elegy | Text: Sara Teasdale
3. Barter | Text: Sara Teasdale
4. Let It Be Forgotten | Text: Sara Teasdale
5. There Will Be Rest | Text: Sara Teasdale

Sheet music for Mr. Sargon’s songs is available directly through the composer by contacting the following email address: [email protected].

Related Information



    Support us and help us grow

    Dear friends, Thank you for helping us build a comprehensive online archive of American song. Your gift is greatly appreciated.