Days and Nights

Song Collection

Days and Nights is a song cycle by Lori Laitman setting the poetry of Emily Dickinson, Robert Browning, Francis W. Bourdillon, and Christina Rossetti.

The audio for "Over the Fence" is made possible through a collaboration between the Hampsong Foundation and SongFest. The performers are Kristina Bachrach, soprano, and Eunkyung Lee, piano, and this performance took place at Pepperdine University at SongFest 2010.

Date: 1995Composer: Lori LaitmanText: Robert Browning, Emily Dickinson, Christina Rossetti

Print vitals & song text




    1. Along With Me | Text: Robert Browning
    2. They Might Not Need Me | Text: Emily Dickinson
    3. The Night has a Thousand Eyes | Text: Francis W. Bourdillon
    4. Over the Fence | Text: Emily Dickinson
    5. Song | Text: Christina Rossetti
    6. Wild Nights | Text: Emily Dickinson


    Related Information

    Sheet Music

    Days and Nights

    Composer(s): Lori Laitman

    Song(s): 1. Along With Me
    2. They Might Not Need Me
    3. The Night has a Thousand Eyes
    4. Over the Fence
    5. Song
    6. Wild Nights

    Buy via Classical Vocal Reprints

    Support us and help us grow

    Dear friends, Thank you for helping us build a comprehensive online archive of American song. Your gift is greatly appreciated.